Use DeepL's job management capabilities to create, track and manage your translation projects directly within the DeepL user interface. Run automated translation flows within a project and translate whole files.
Learn more about job management within DeepL in this article.
Create projects
To create a new translation project, do the following:
- Visit www.deepl.com and go to Projects
- Click +New project
- Name the project
- Optional: Add a description
- Click Add
The project will be visible under Projects on the DeepL website.
To get started with a project and to add files for translation, do the following:
- Click on the newly created project
- Click + Add files and run flow
- Select a file from your computer or other apps
- Optional: Select a flow that should be run for the selected files
- Click Add file
If you have selected a flow, it will be started right away.
Once a translation is done, the translation job status will change to Completed.
You can download the translated file via the three dot menu next to the translation job. Here, select either Download for an immediate download or Open in Expert Editor to view the translated contents.
You can also start a translation flow at a later time. More information about this can be found in the next section.
Add a translation flow to a project
If you have selected a flow, it will be started right away.
You can also start a translation flow at a later time. In this case, do not add a flow when adding files to the project.
To run a flow later, do the following:
- Click the three dot menu
next to uploaded file
- Select Run new flow to start the translation
The flow will start automatically. After the translation jobs are done, you can download the files or open then in the Expert Editor.
You can run different flows in the same project. Translation flows can be added for each file you add to the project.
Edit a project
- Open the project you would like to edit
- Click Edit
- Rename the project
- Optional: Add or change the description
- Click Save
To delete a project, go back to the project overview. Click the three dot menu next to the project you would like to delete and click Delete.
You can also delete a project via the Delete button, when you open a project.
Share a project
- Open the project you would like to share
- Click Share
- Add the mail address or name of a team member you would like to grant access to the project
or
Click the toggle switchEveryone at your organization to share the project with everyone
- Click Done to confirm
To revoke access to a project, click the Share button again. Click the X next to the name of the person you would like to revoke the access of.