How do I terminate my subscription?
You can terminate your subscription at any time in your DeepL account. To do so, follow the steps below:
- Log in to your account
- Under Plan, scroll down to the bottom of the page
- Click on Terminate subscription
This is the only way to terminate your subscription. Signing out of your DeepL account or deleting the DeepL app doesn't terminate your subscription.
IMPORTANT: If you don't want to keep your subscription for another billing period and be charged for it, you should terminate it at least one day before your next scheduled payment date, which you can see in your account under Plan.
How to know that your subscription is terminated
Once you have confirmed the termination, the status of your subscription, which is indicated in your account under Plan, will change to Canceled. In addition, you'll see the termination date and the end date of your current billing period.
You will also receive an email confirming the termination. If you don't receive an email, please check your spam folder.
Effective date of termination
Your subscription will remain active until the end of your current billing period, at which point it will be automatically deactivated and you won't incur any costs for a new billing period. This means the following:
- If you have a monthly subscription, your termination will be effective at the end of your current monthly billing period.
- If you have an annual subscription, your termination will be effective at the end of your current annual billing period.
No credit is offered for terminating a subscription prior to the end of your current billing period.
Termination during trial period
If you terminate your subscription during the trial period, you will be able to use it until the end of the trial period, at which point your subscription will be automatically deactivated. You will not incur any costs.
In case you change your mind
As long as your subscription is still active, you can undo your termination, as described here.
If your subscription has already been deactivated, you can sign up for a new subscription any time. You can do so either via the Compare plans button in your account or via our Plans and pricing page.
No option to terminate your subscription?
If you don't see the termination option in your DeepL account, even if you've scrolled down to the bottom of the Plan page, please contact DeepL Support.