Content is translated from English using DeepL Pro.
Required plan: DeepL Pro Business or Enterprise
You can edit and add new segments to an uploaded translation memory directly in the DeepL user interface. You need to be a team admin, customization admin or have editing access to a translation memory to be able to edit it.
To edit a translation memory, follow these steps:
- Click on the translation memory you wish to edit
- Find the segment you want to edit
- Click the three dot menu, then click Edit
- When you are done editing the segment, click the blue checkmark
You can also delete individual segments by clicking on the three dot menu.
To add a new segment to an uploaded translation memory, follow these steps:
- Click on the translation memory you wish to edit
- Click New segment
- Enter the text for your source language as well as the texts for your taget languages
Optional: You can add more target languages to the translation memory by clicking the plus symbol next to the row of languages. - Once you have added your entries, click the blue checkmark
You can download all translation memories you have access to in the translation memory manager. Learn more about managing and dowloading translation memories
in this article.