I am the team administrator. Can I remove/deactivate a team member?
Yes. If you have team administration rights, you can remove or deactivate team members at any time. In any case, the access to your team subscription will be disabled for the removed/deactivated user.
- Deactivating a team member: The access to your team subscription will be disabled, but the account will still be listed in your team. This means that you will be able to reactivate the account at any time. This option might be useful, for example, if an employee is on leave.
- Removing a team member: The account of the team member will be completely removed from the team subscription. In this case, the team administrator won't be able to reactivate it. If you need to reactivate team member account that's been removed, please contact DeepL Support.
To remove/deactivate a team member, open the Team tab. Under Your team, find the team member whose account should be removed or deactivated and click on Options. Choose the suitable option: either Deactivate account or Remove team member.