How can I save my translations?
For Windows and Mac:
To save a translation, please do the following:
- Log in to your DeepL Pro account.
- Enter a text for translation. Below the translation result at the bottom of the area, you will see the Save button.
- Click on the Save button. Once your translation is saved, the label will change to Saved.
Alternatively, you can use the keyboard shortcut Ctrl+S to save a new translation.
You can easily view your saved translations by clicking on the menu button displayed next to your name at the top-right corner and choosing Saved translations. Alternatively, you can click on the Saved translations button displayed in the source text area if you have not typed any text into the translator yet.
At the top of the Saved translations area in the brackets next to the title, you can see the number of translations you have already saved.
Above each translation you have saved, the source language and the target language are displayed. You can save translations for each language pair available on DeepL Translator. However, your saved translations are not sorted out accordingly.
Your translations are displayed in reverse chronological order: newest translations are displayed first.
You can find more information about saving translations in the DeepL for iOS app here.