How can I manage users who log in via SSO?
If your team uses the SSO login, there are several options to help you as a team administrator to manage the SSO accounts of your team members.
First, you can determine a list of users who can use DeepL Pro if you do not want to enable the SSO feature for all users. This can be done via your identity provider.
Second, you can free up licenses for other users immediately once you reach the maximum number of users in your team. You can do this by removing users from your team subscription in your DeepL Pro account. Removed users will not count toward the team limit anymore, so new team members can use the SSO login to create new DeepL Pro accounts in your team.
Please keep in mind that if a removed user logs in via SSO again, they will be associated with your team subscription again. This means that they will take up another license in your subscription.
Third, you can remove users from your identity provider. In this case, these users will not be able to use the SSO feature any longer, and hence will not be able to use DeepL Pro or rejoin your team. You can also undo this via your identity provider.
Please keep in mind that you will not be able to invite users to your team via email or invitation link any longer once the login via SSO is set up for your team.